GPATS Study Team

The GPATS Study Team is a technical committee made up of administrators, planners, engineers, and state and federal agency representatives from around the region. They meet prior to the Policy Coordinating Committee meetings and as needed throughout the year to coordinate projects, discuss issues, and raise opportunities.

Greenville County

Keith Brockington, AICP, Planning

Hesha Gamble, PE, Public Works

Kurt Walters, PE, Public Works

Brennan Hansley, Planning

Asangwua Ikein, Planning

Judy Wortkoetter, Land Development

Paula Gucker, Public Works and County Administration

Teresa Barber, Deputy Planning Director


City of Greenville

Dwayne Cooper, PE, Engineering

Valerie Holmes, PE, Traffic Engineering

Clint Link, PE, Engineering

Mike Murphy, PE, Engineering

Christa Jordan, Planning

Nathalie Schmidt, Planning

Edward Kinney, Landscape Architecture


Greenville County School District

Skip Limbaker, Planning



Gary Shepard, Director

Alex R. John, Transit Planning

Nicole McAden, Marketing & Program Specialist


City of Greer

Steve Grant, PE, Engineering

Kelli McCormick, Planning


City of Mauldin

Trey Eubanks, City Administrator
David Dyrhaug, Planning


City of Simpsonville

Jason Knudsen, Planning


City of Fountain Inn

Shawn Bell, City Administrator


City of Clemson

Todd Steadman, Planning

Kent Guthrie, Engineering


Pickens County

Chris Brink, Planning Director

Rodney Robinson, County Engineer

Crystal Alexander, Clerk to Council


Laurens County

Jon Caime, County Administrator

Robert Russian, Director of Public Works


City of Easley

Larry Bagwell, Mayor
Stephen Steese, City Administrator


City of Liberty

Shirley Hughes, City Administrator


City of Pickens

Bruce Evilsizor, City Administrator
Becky Horace, Project Manager

City of Pendleton

Tony Cirelli, Planning


City of Traveler’s Rest

Dianna Gracely, City Administrator


City of West Pelzer

Blake Sanders, Mayor


Clemson Area Transit

Keith Moody, Transit Supervisor

Heather Lollis, Budget & Grants Manager


Clemson University

Katerina Moreland, Campus Transportation Planning
Peter Knudsen, Campus Planning

Anderson County

Michael Forman, AICP, Planning Manager
Dyke Spencer, Executive Director, Powdersville Water District


Appalachian Council of Governments

Chip Bentley, AICP, Planning Director

Steve Pelissier, Executive Director

Lance Estep, Transportation Planner



David Burgess, Multi-Modal Planning

Jonathan Chasteen, Engineering

Tommy Elrod, Engineering

Mike Holden, Engineering

Craig Nelson, Engineering

Tom Dodds, Bicycle and Pedestrian

Doug Frate, Statewide Planning

Jim Frierson, Transit

Brian Fulmer, Planning

Steve Gwinn, Engineering

Christie Hall, Engineering

Stephanie Jackson-Amell, District Engineering Administrator

Bill Jordan, Planning

Kenny Larimore, Statewide Planning

Johnny Mmanu-ike, Multi-Modal Planning

Ron Patton, Planning

Penny Phillips, Engineering

Mark Pleasant, Statewide Planning

Mike Sullivan, Statewide Planning



Federal Highway Administration

Brandon Buckner, Transportation Planner

Jessica Hekter, Planning

Dan Hinton, Planning

Yolanda Morris, Planning


Transit Coordinating Committee

Katerina Moreland (Clemson University Campus Transportation Planning)

Brian Maleck (Parking and Transportation Services)

Asangwua Ikein (Greenville-Pickens Area Transportation Study)

Heather Lollis (Clemson Area Transit)

Rhonda Sloan (Anderson County Transportation Planning Department)

Alex R. John (Greenville Transit Authority)

Todd Steadman (City of Clemson)

Jason Knudsen (City of Simpsonville)