GPATS Policy Coordinating Committee Members

The Greenville-Pickens Area Transportation Study is overseen by the Policy Coordinating Committee, whose members include 26 elected officials from around the region. This committee meets four times a year to address the transportation plans, projects, issues, and opportunities facing the region.


Greenville County Legislative Delegation

Karl B. Allen, Senator, District 7
Dwight A. Loftis, Representative, District 19
Mike Burns, Representative, District 17
Dan Hamilton, Representative, District 20
Garry Smith, Representative, District 27


Pickens County Legislative Delegation

Neal Collins, Representative, District 5
Rex Rice, Senator, District 2, Vice Chairman


Anderson County Legislative Delegation

Richard Cash, Senator, District 3


Butch Kirven, Chairman

Rick Roberts

Willis Meadows

Xanthene Norris

Fred Payne


Pickens County Council

Roy Costner

Carl Hudson


Municipal Mayors

Larry Bagwell, City of Easley

Rick Danner, City of Greer

JC Cook, City of Clemson

Janice Curtis, City of Simpsonville

Sam Lee, City of Fountain Inn

Brandy Amidon, City of Travelers Rest

David Owens, City of Pickens

Dennis Raines, City of Mauldin

Brian Petersen, City of Liberty

Knox White, City of Greenville

Mack Durham, Town of Williamston


Ben Davis, District 3

Woody Willard, District 4

Greenville Transit Authority

Addy Matney, Chair, Greenville Transit Authority Board of Directors

Non-voting Members

Keith Brockington, Manager of Transportation Planning, GPATS/Greenville County Planning Department

Jay Rogers, Chair, Greenville County Planning Commission

Bill Cato, Chair, Pickens County Planning Commission

Paul F. Hughes, President, Greenville Federal Credit Union

Ronald P. Townsend, Chair, Anderson County Transportation Committee

David Cothran, Chair, Anderson County Planning Commission